1. Car choice opinions 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello all, hoping to get some opinions on car choice here.
    I need to order a new company car and have settled on the new A4 (obvious given where I'm posting really )
    I love the looks of the S line but it's stretching things a little for me so have settled on the SE trim but found the 143TDi a little on the weak side.
    Choice is between the 170TDi or the 2.0TFSI. I've been driving diesels for some years now so naturally drawn to them but the performance on the TFSI looks amazing. I'm a swift driver but not a boy racer type so don't want to have the neddle bouncing off the limiter to make decent headway. As you people are all well versed in the Audi cars I'd really like to know,,,,,,,What would you buy in this situation??

0 0 0

2. Re: Car choice opinions 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Both good engines. Question is what mileage do you do more than 20K per annum then diesel is your best bet, But the 2.0TFSI would not be far behind due to the cost difference between Petrol & Diesel at present.

For me if you can have the 2.0TFSI I would have that. I'm sure others will agree or disagree with me.
    Current - Audi A3 Sportback 1.8T Sline
    Gone - Audi S3 Sportback Black Edition, Audi S4 Saloon,
    Why not join the Audi A3 Owners Club

0 0 0

3. Re: Car choice opinions 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Petrol if you are not doing crazy motorway miles for sure.

Had mine for 6 months now and loving it- drove the Mrs Golf 2.0TDI the other day and it felt quite unsettling and uncomfy as the power comes at ya in big lumps rather than smoothly like in the petrol.