Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Coolant pump B open cct P261A 00(237)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Lightbulb Coolant pump B open cct P261A 00(237) 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello V-dubbers,

I am a newbie to this forum again. Having built my 20V 1.8t and stuck it in my lotus its been going well as has my Amarok until the title popped up. I used to have vagcom but sold it with my A4 3.0tdi..So, I'm using torque for android and have backed up the fault as detected by vagcom at ADS in Preston. I replaced the pump with one from Amazon at £40 new and it runs and I'm able to reset the fault code but the code still appears randomly, with the car going into limp home. I've tried to get the wiring/color codng for the pump 3 pin plug but theres nothing around I can find. Even the fuse box illustrations are diverse and pretty useless, theres no fuse in slot 14 for example which is the pump fuse according to ausamarok forum images...

Can anyone help with further diagnosis? I wondered if there is an associated temp sensor giving erroneous output? The old pump is defo nackered as the fault is hard once plugged back in circuit...and doesnt run immediately on connection unlike the new one. Theres also a relay in the circuit I believe but unsure where this item lives..

Scratching my head...
    VAG 20v powered Elise S2 500hp, Amarok 2.0 180 tdi 4motion

0 0 0

2. Re: Coolant pump B open cct P261A 00(237) 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    108 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1816 Post(s)
    Could you message me the cars REG, there are two electric pumps on some models.
    Anthropogenic climate change, the biggest con inflicted on mankind since religion...

Slava Ukraini
    !

0 1 0

3. Re: Coolant pump B open cct P261A 00(237) 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)