PDA

View Full Version : 004120 - Intake Manifold Runner - need TPI 2016504

TheMatador
16-07-2010, 02:05 PM
Hi, does anybody have a copy of "TPI 2016504". I have the error code above and the Ross-tech wiki says that for the A6 (4F = C6) refer to TPI 2016504.

Thanks

Ross-tech wiki section: http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/17426/P1018/004120

MFGF
16-07-2010, 02:34 PM
Hi, does anybody have a copy of "TPI 2016504". I have the error code above and the Ross-tech wiki says that for the A6 (4F = C6) refer to TPI 2016504.

Thanks

Ross-tech wiki section: http://wiki.ross-tech.com/wiki/index.php/17426/P1018/004120

Hi,

I have seen other posts saying this can be found on Erwin Online (https://erwin.audi.com/erwin/showOrderFlatrate.do). From what I have read, you can register, then pay €4.00 for an hour's access. This (http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f104/anybody-have-elsa-audi-99421/) post seems to confirm this, although I have no personal experience.

Regards,

MF.

TheMatador
16-07-2010, 04:48 PM
Thanks, I'll take a look

TheMatador
19-07-2010, 04:09 PM
Bump - this also applies to the Bank 1 manifold error which is 012597.

Attached file with the technical details on intake manifold runner swirl flaps.

baylissboy
20-07-2010, 09:16 PM
Check the linkage between the flap motor & the flap, they wear out!! The ball joints usually have loads of play in them, even seen the linkages fall off!!

That's what the TPI relates to.

TheMatador
21-07-2010, 09:03 AM
Thanks - had a look last night and sprayed them with WD40. Seemed rock solid. They rotate on the ball but no play. Car is running sweetly and engine management light has gone out and stayed out for the last couple of days.

Hope it was just a minor hiccup because the cost of replacing such a minor part is ridiculous. Wipes out any efficiency savings from having swirl flaps in the first place!

TheMatador
22-08-2010, 03:23 PM
Hi,