Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Hi Guys,

I bought Foxwell NT500 VAG Scanner which as far as I read is one of the best ones out there.
    Scanned my car (VW Passat 2007 2.0L) and found couple of codes.
    Because I'm new with Foxwell device I accidantly deleted all codes before I actually managed to read them all however saw that there were errors within Immobilizer, CAN gateway and Engine.

The one in Engine code was saying something like Mass air flow sensor 00258 (G72) Open or short to ground

What is this?
    How can I fix it?
    I haven't managed to find anything related to this error on the internet, I mean there are errors related to this code but none of the say anything about MAF
    Any hints on this one?

Also, as I am owner of this amazing device I am happy to help people out if they need to scan their car and don't want to pay £50 to a garage to do this.
    I am based in Northampton so if anybody needs it then please let me know via Private Message and we will think something out.

0 0 0

2. Re: Happy owner of Foxwell NT500 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Best thing to do is drive it for a few days and then Re scan it and see are there any codes back in the system, some of the ones you found initially could be historic and are not affecting the car at all.

Mick
    Mick
    99 Bora Tdi

0 0 0

3. Re: Happy owner of Foxwell NT500 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Cavanmick View Post
    Best thing to do is drive it for a few days and then Re scan it and see are there any codes back in the system, some of the ones you found initially could be historic and are not affecting the car at all.

Mick
    Well, when I start the car it does clunk quite a bit.