1. Newbie with possible electronic handbrake problem 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi all, I'm a newbie round here but looking for some advice.
    Over the last few weeks, my C7 (manual gearbox) seems to be getting more and more reluctant to engage the handbrake 1st time. When this happens the brake pedal seems to raise up slightly and cannot be depressed. I then have to take my foot completely off the brake and reapply before the handbrake will work. I'm now starting to get really paranoid about this and have to check the dashboard light every time to make sure that the handbrake is actually on (although I always leave the car in gear anyway).
    It's an 80 mile round trip to my dealers and can pretty much guarantee if I took it there it would work absolutely perfectly for them
    Has anyone come across this before?

0 0 0

2. Re: Newbie with possible electronic handbrake problem 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    108 Post(s)
    Hi and welcome, my initial thought would be to get it checked regardless. Faults with this system are rare but possible.
    Quote "My tuner told me after he fitted the box that 0-60 should be around 2.6 seconds! "

0 0 0

3. Re: Newbie with possible electronic handbrake problem 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks for your reply. Will give the dealer a ring and try and get it booked in when I'm off work next week. Hopefully (!?) it will replicate the problem there unlike the last time I took and intermittent problem to them

0 0 0

4. Re: Newbie with possible electronic handbrake problem 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Perhaps you could try videoing the problem in order to back up your account when talking to the dealer.

0 0 0