Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi everyone,

I have a B6 Audi a4 1.8T QUATTRO it has 163 horsepower...everything on it is stock and i have a few ideas of my own to make it faster.

However i dare touch the car without getting some advice from some of you guys first.. (by the way i have very little knowledge of cars) so if you could help me out when your wording things that would be brilliant i.e. horsepower = speed aha.

So.. how do i make it fast? real fast!
    Chipping? Turbos? Both? i dont know.. do i need cooling systems? and exhaust sytems? as i want it to sound just as powerfull as it goes..

Money is no option as i have saved nearly 4grand to start on this car, so say what you think..

One other thing is i want to get it lowerd mainly for looks, but also that will help its handling?? or isit best to leave the lowering alone?

Again sorry for my ignorance.. but i am new to the "modifying scene" and thanks for your help in advance lads.

0 0 0

2. Re: How do i make my 1.8T FAST? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    depends how fast you are expecting it
    you could start with a remap pm shark for details or other forum sponsers
    then you could either decat or HFC and full exhaust system id go for miltek but theres others
    you could go for a turbo upgrade FMIC injectors etc
    or you could sell the 18T and buy a 20T etc

0 0 0

3. Re: How do i make my 1.8T FAST? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Stage 1 tuning is best for you at this stage.

Remap (from 163 upto 195 bhp) - HUGE difference! Cost? £300-400 roughly - make sure fault codes are read by the tuner first and road tested before and after - DO NOT do a drive in drive out service - your car has to be healthy and some tuners just want your cash - make sure they do the above!