Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    Hi,
    I'm new to VW having just come out of an Audi A6. I've just done the pollen filter as the carpets stink and have mould growing on them - Nice! Would it be better to remove the carpet for professional cleaning, or just get the seats out and get a proper valeter round?

Secondly, the Audi had MMI where I could choose which doors I wanted to unlock when I pressed the fob, the Passat obviously does not have this. When I press unlock on the fob once, the drivers door unlocks, the interior light comes on for a second then goes out, but if you press unlock twice in quick sucession the drivers door will unlock and the interior light goes on for 20 or so secs. Other times when I do this, all the doors unlock.
    Now the question, something is causing the car to either think the door locked itself again, or it is not unlocking fully. What should I check first to get to the bottom of this issue? At all times the car can be opened using one press on the fob, it's just the interior light that bothers me, as it is useful when it's dark.

The car is a slightly leggy 52 plate 1.9tdi S estate (donkey powered), it has a full history, but I've read that the water ingress from the pollen filter can cause ccm problems, for now all my windows/ mirrors and things are working, but is this wishful thinking? I understand that the doors can be recoded to all unlock on one press, and that is high on my list of jobs to do, anyone near to Lincoln with VAG com.

Daz

0 0 0

2. Re: Potential stupid questions from a newbie 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)