Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Quattro S line 2.0 or 3.0 TDI ??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Quattro S line 2.0 or 3.0 TDI ?? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi,

I am new to the audi forum but currently looking to buy an A4 avant quattro. I have now driven both a 170bhp 2.0 TDI and a 3.0 TDI and not sure which to buy.

My concern is fuel economy of both... Have searched the forum and lots of people are posting about poor fuel economy of the 2.0 TDI, this worries me... What is the real world diffference between the 2.0 and the 3.0. I think the book figures are 42 for the 2.0 and 37 for 3.0 (2006 cars).

Both cars I tested did not have the trip computer so I could not check this out.

Any help deciding appreciated

thanks

0 0 0

2. Re: Quattro S line 2.0 or 3.0 TDI ?? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    If you are that bothered about fuel economy buy a 1.9tdi...

You would only be looking at around 40 - 50 miles per tank difference, I reckon...

Given the size of the difference I would go for the 3.0... If you don't you will *always* be wondering / wishing you had...

Click the MPG reading in my sig and then search the database for 'real-world' fuel economies.

And you'll be lucky to get any where near the official mpg!
    2007 Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140PS | S-Line | BOSE | Volterra Leather

Retrofitted | RNS-E | SDS | Bluetooth | Cruise Control | Parking Sensors | Arm Rest | DIS

1 0 0

3. Re: Quattro S line 2.0 or 3.0 TDI ?? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks for the feedback and the link.

i am not that!!! bothered as i want performance too but its all a compromise. my thinking is the same a you in that the difference is quite small and am more likely to get 40mpg ish with the 3.0 tdi

0 0 0

4. Re: Quattro S line 2.0 or 3.0 TDI ??