Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Had any recently?

Whilst selling a car this week I was asked how it's 2 litre engine compared on fuel consumption to other 2 litre engined cars - How in all of the world would I know, I haven't driven most of them and I'm not really one for driving in double figure MPG anyway
    You may think I'm being helpful yet sarcastic, this is only because I feel I need to help you to help yourself in the future

1 0 0

2. Re: Stupid Questions 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    22 Post(s)
    whilst working as a vw assistance technician, i was on a call out to top up someones oil, and they asked me what the snowflake symbol was in the glovebox on their passat. rather than explain, i started the car, switched the aircon on and showed them. oh, thats good he said, but why? and this chap had Dr at the front of his name.

0 0 0

3. Re: Stupid Questions 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I work for the family joinery business so obviously we work with wood. I had one chap ring up asking if we made things with real wood?? When I explained yes we did but we also used MDF boards etc, he then asked if we made UPVC windows erm no I said we a joinery company he put the phone down!!

0 0 0

4. Re: Stupid Questions 
    Great Dunmow (near Stansted Airport), Essex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    When I was at school a number of years ago (I was 17 at the time), a classmate asked my science teacher if he "had any liquid gas".

1990 Black MKII Golf 1.8 GL. Otherwise known as 'Gumpert' Rampant "Rabbit"

2011 Rosso Brunello Skoda Superb Estate Elegance 1.6 CR Greenline. Otherwise known as 'Sue'
    1988 Tornado Red MKII Golf 1.8 16valve GTI. Otherwise known as 'Hollie' - Project

0 0 0