Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello

Just a quick warning for anyone who has an A6 on Contract Hire via Audi FS or VWFS as mine had it's end of contract inspection this week and the bill they have tried to charge me is unbelievable!

For instance, when the Contenental Tyres wore on the front I replaced them Pirelli's (same size and speed rating) but they have tried charging me for 2 tyres as they are the wrong load rating!!! The fact that the load rating is better made no difference to them!

They also tried to charge me 6.5 hrs labour & £117 materials to repair a small dent on the drivers door which was fair wear & tear so I have had Dent Devils round and he repaired it within 5-10 mins and chrged me £30.00+VAT!

As it happens I am a Contract Hire Broker and a member of the BVRLA so have managed to argue these points and have a 2nd inspection booked BUT if I had signed his inspection I would have been faced with a bill for £997+VAT for a 2 year old A6 with 18,500 miles on the clock!

Please make sure that if you have an end of contract inspection you read their report and do not sign if you do not agree

Hope this helps

Cheers

Nick
    0 0 0

2. Re: Audi A6 Contract Hire Re-Charge 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    That Bad........

I have had it the other way, in Jan i changed my leased golf for the new passat, the golf had quite a hard life 85K in three years, the front bumper was hanging off (some kind **** hit me while parked up in a shopping centre and tesco insurance did a pants job of repair) it had also been keyed down the length of the passenger side. The guy came to inspect it, had a quick look round and said it was in great condition, must have forgot his glasses!!!!

It then went straight to auction and we never heard anything back. Poor sod that ended up with that golf.
    0 0 0