1. random engine stalling bkd tdi 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i really hope someone here has faced this problem , ill try explain as best as i can my car is 2008 Audi a3 tdi 2.0 bkd, basically what happens is the engine randomly stalls on idle , when changing gears and slowing down at traffic lights but will start back up no problem ,i it was doing this stalling problem a few months ago then stopped doing it until few weeks ago ,ive had people recommend crank shaft sensor and cam sensor , now im only a newbie when it comes to cars but surely something as important as crank or cam sensor would bring some form of code and engine light ,

couple off more details to add

sometimes when setting off it will stall with the tiniest movement of the clutch peddle

sometimes it will idle at around 1000rpm instead off the normal 800 odd rpm

have noticed that having aircon on causes it to stall more frequently (aircon works fine nice and cold air),

it seems start the stalling problem when engines up to temp and really bad when its a very hot today

vcds no codes stored/ no engine management light

ive tried my best to explain as best as possible thanks in advance

0 0 0

2. Re: random engine stalling bkd tdi 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    110 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1842 Post(s)