Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    to be clear its a B7 S4 2007

went to the car today and found a large puddle of water/fluid underneath (about a foot wide, with a constant drip every few seconds)
    middle of the car under the front diff, its still dripping a few hours-on

first though was heater matrix (although im no mechanic ) the water/fluid is not coolant, its clear and virtually tasteless

got under the car and removed the under trays, from under neath the fluid is dripping straight down from the middle of the car
    right side of the front diff looking up from under neath)

remove the scuttle panel and checked from above and there is quite a bit of moisture/wet underneath the battery (mainly to the left side)

please help! id welcome and advise or suggestions

0 0 0

2. Re: Water under car help 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)
    Under the battery is a drain that blocks up,.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
    A4 2.5 tdi QS (mapped)

0 0 0

3. Re: Water under car help 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Thanks, looking straight up from underneath i could see what looked like a square grommet right at the top of the bulk head??

the car was out in the bad rain yesterday so not sure if thats a coincidence or not, at its used very little and is always garaged

worth a mention with the car up in the air, there are still damp/wet parts on both sides of the car
    (hard to describe, bottom of the front Trim, where it attaches behind the front wheels, these drain areas?

0 0 0

4. Re: Water under car help 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)