1. EPB module wiring diagram/pinout 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello all, I don't know if anybody can assist me here? I have an 06 3C TDI and I have the wake up line shorted to positive on EPB module and wonder if anyone has a pinout or wiring diagram for the module? I'm a 16yr experience tech but no longer on cars so no longer have access. Was gonna do autodata trial to get it but I don't rekon it'll be on there! Any help would be appreciated as always🙂

0 0 0

2. Re: EPB module wiring diagram/pinout 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    168 Post(s)
    Hi, welcome, etc.

Not sure what you're asking. You've found with a multimeter that one of the 30 pins on parking brake module is holding at 12V and want to trace it back to where it comes from to figure out why? If so which pin / colour, to help cross check across wiring changes? Or something else?

0 0 0

3. Re: EPB module wiring diagram/pinout 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No sorry, I have a fault code saying I have short to positive on wake up line but on the module I don't know which one is the wake up line.
    So as it's a short I turned the ignition off, disconnected the module and tested the connector pins, only a 9v feed from the EPB switch(blue/white, Comms I think) all other pins no feed. Fitted another switch and same result.
    Plugged back in and tested via back pinning with ignition off and this time I have an orange/purple @10v also.
    With the ignition on there are lots of lives obviously and if my short is coming through any of the switched lives I'm gonna need a diagram/pinout to find it.

Sorry if my original post was a little confusing but thank you for the response.

0 0 0

4. Re: EPB module wiring diagram/pinout 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged