Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Seat Leon 1.4EcoTsi DSG 66plate.

1. Seat Leon 1.4EcoTsi DSG 66plate. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Engine management light comes on Oct19. Prior to this significant dip in mpg but running ok. Dealer checked reset but recommended new plugs. Did this plus scheduled oil service. Engine management light comes on Nov19. Other dealer finally diagnoses Lambda sensor and replaces. Again running ok but MPG still poor as before fault rectified. Also noticed auto stop not kicking in as much as well as 2 cylinder mode. So is it still running too rich? Was getting between average mpg of 55-60 on 15 mile commute steady trip 40-60mph. Now cannot get to 50mpg on same trip. Steady driver same fuel in eco mode. It's a great car but this is frustrating and as you can see I'm NO expert. Have friends who can fix or look at but what. The dealer is currently no help. But a great guy in KwikFit suggested this.

0 0 0

2. Re: Seat Leon 1.4EcoTsi DSG 66plate. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    108 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1816 Post(s)
    Is the engine MIL on now?
    Anthropogenic climate change, the biggest con inflicted on mankind since religion...

Slava Ukraini
    !

0 0 0

3. Re: Seat Leon 1.4EcoTsi DSG 66plate. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No it isn't.

0 0 0

4. Re: Seat Leon 1.4EcoTsi DSG 66plate. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    108 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1816 Post(s)
    If no fault codes are stored and the MIL is not on, there can't be anything wrong as if the mixture was too rich the ECU would pick it up, it is VERY sensitive to potential emissions issues. How are you measuring the MPG, brim>brim/miles or off the dash computer?