Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Golf Mark 6 - Passenger Door Rear and Front Not Unlocking from Inside or Outside.

1. Golf Mark 6 - Passenger Door Rear and Front Not Unlocking from Inside or Outside. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi All

I am a novice at posting so hopefully this works ?.

My wife has a mk6 golf which is the love of her life.. Very recently the alarm started to go off which was promptly silenced with a lock and unlock via the key fob. Now I have lost power to the left side of the car, this includes door mirror, windows and also very annoyingly the doors on the left side of the car will not unlock.

I have reviewed the look in the drivers door and cannot see any broken wires. In frustration I removed the battery and recharged, my wife only does short journeys and I thought battery terminal voltage may be an issue. After 8 hours charging the battery was done and promptly reinstalled on the car, hey presto the left side of the car came alive, phew....

Morning came around and a new battery was bought as some of the cells on the old battery looked to be short of acid (sealed battery). Installed on the car and the left side of the car is once again dead.

Annoyingly I also have an airbag fault light now, I guess this is because I removed the drivers door loom from its connection to the Body Control Module.

I have spoken to the local VW garage and unfortunately they are not much use, suggesting they would have to use brute force to open the doors...not keen on that idea.

So in summary has anybody out there come across a similar problem and is there a fix you could kindly suggest ?

I am in the process on by a scan tool so I can read any diagnostic codes set and also hopefully clear the air bag fault light.

Thank You

NIgelMark6 !

0 0 0

2. Re: Golf Mark 6 - Passenger Door Rear and Front Not Unlocking from Inside or Outside. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned