1. Estate Boot Not Locking, plus Rear Wiper and Wash not functioning 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi, On returning home and removing items from boot on Passat Estate 59 plate, the latch no longer catches. There is no noise from motor when pressing remote. On investigating further, the rear wiper and associated wash do not work either. On using search engines there seem to be a number of similar issues posted but I can not find one that mentioned both occurring at the same time. Any pointers to what to investigate, or previously posted resolutions would be much appreciated. To me, as a complete novice, it would point to electrics but I do not know where to start. Thank you in advance,

Taken off rear panel and no sign of water from wiper. I'm wondering if there is a connector some where that has pulled apart which is why wiper and lock not working simultaneously
    Last edited by mcole; 30-09-2018 at 03:30 PM.

0 0 0

2. Re: Estate Boot Not Locking, plus Rear Wiper and Wash not functioning 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    110 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    1837 Post(s)
    The rear wiper motor washer jet connection leaks washer water onto the lock unit and this water contains a lot of salt. The lock unit has an electrical connection and it does not like slat water.
    Anthropogenic climate change, the biggest con inflicted on mankind since religion...

Slava Ukraini
    !

0 0 0

3. Re: Estate Boot Not Locking, plus Rear Wiper and Wash not functioning 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)