1. Send to car from Google Maps not working 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    I've been using this feature occasionally for 18 months and sometimes I get this message on GM when trying to send a destination to the car, "We were unable to send this destination. Please try again." Over the last three weeks it hasn't worked once so I'm beginning to think there may be a problem with Audi's server (or whatever bit of kit it goes through en route from my PC to my Q3's MMI). I am using points of interest, not a dropped pin.

In the last 24 hours, I've tried re-installing it but failed miserably as I can't make any sense of the conflicting instructions (depending on which link you follow in my audi). For example, the difference between the different PINs etc; it says there should be a 10-digit vehicle code on the opaque security tab but mine has three letters and four digits; what's a key user and do I need to sign a contract to be one before I regain full functionality? (I don't recall doing this the first time 18 months ago so suspect Audi may have moved the goal posts).

Does anyone have a clear, concise set of instructions? I'm beginning to wish I'd bought a tablet / ipad with sim instead!

0 0 0

2. Re: Send to car from Google Maps not working 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    54 Post(s)
    No longer supported I'm afraid to say. Which is pretty cr*p really. This Audi tech is getting worse. Street view doesn't work anymore and now this:

Audi Connect: unable to send Location to Q7 from Google Maps
    From Apr 2017 - now: Oct 2016 (66) Audi A7 3.0 TDI quattro (FL - MY17), 272 ps, Black Edition (Tech pack, Parking Pack, Folding Mirrors), Mythos Black.
    Gone - From Oct 2013 - Mar 2017:
    Mar 2013 Audi A6 C7 S-line 2.0TDi Manual, Daytona Grey.
    (Gone) - From Sep 2011 - Oct 2013