1. MMI 3G Basic map update. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I decided to update the MMI 3G Basic sat nav on my latest Audi which is a 2010 A6 Avant 2.0tdi. Because I am not very tech savvy I got a price for the update from my local Audi main dealer and decided to let them do it.

When it went in it was running BNAV P0022 with 2009/10 maps.

Now when I look at the version information it says -

BNAV P0022

(but is running 2017/18 maps)

Nav Database - 4GO 060 884 AB EUW 5.25.2 (which corresponds with the loaded disc details)

Dealer says his chief techy has checked it over and all working fine but having previously looked on the net I thought the firmware had to be updated from P0022 to K0257 then K0260 in order to run these latest maps.

Is there something strange going on here or am I "worrying" about nothing??

0 0 0

2. Re: MMI 3G Basic map update. 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    69 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Hillbilly9749 View Post
    I decided to update the MMI 3G Basic sat nav on my latest Audi which is a 2010 A6 Avant 2.0tdi. Because I am not very tech savvy I got a price for the update from my local Audi main dealer and decided to let them do it.

When it went in it was running BNAV P0022 with 2009/10 maps.

Now when I look at the version information it says -

BNAV P0022

(but is running 2017/18 maps)

Nav Database - 4GO 060 884 AB EUW 5.25.2 (which corresponds with the loaded disc details)

Dealer says his chief techy has checked it over and all working fine but having previously looked on the net I thought the firmware had to be updated from P0022 to K0257 then K0260 in order to run these latest maps.

Is there something strange going on here or am I "worrying" about nothing??

Hi,