1. Replacment suspension bush options 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi, a newbie here, I have been lurking for a while, but decided I needed to sign up to ask a question.

I have 2007 Audi A4 Avant (B7 shape) which the top wishbone bushes on the nearside front suspension are failing. They’re not too bad at the moment, but you can see they have failed (spilt/cracks in rubber) and I get occasional knocks when going over bumps/potholes etc.

The other bushes don’t look too good either, so I think it’s time replace all the front bushes (car has done 108k miles)

So, I’ve started doing a bit of research into the options. It seems Audi and GSF don’t seem to sell replacement bushes, they want you to replace each arm which contains a bush. Whist this makes a re-build quick and easy, it seems a bit of a waste and expensive, as the arms seem all ok.

I’m thinking of going down the poly bush (possibly Supaflex???) route, keeping my original arms. This seems relatively cost effective. But I’m slightly concerned about the ride. As this is my daily driver I’m looking to keep the ride as close as possible to OE. I have a Mk1 Golf with very stiff suspension (albeit not just from poly bushes) for weekend fun, and while I love that, it does get a bit tiring after a long drive and I don’t want that on my daily driver (I guess I’m getting old!!!).

The car is otherwise in good condition, and I plan to keep it for a while yet so while I’m looking for a cost-effective solution, I’m not necessarily looking for a super cheap (and probably nasty) solution - there seem to be plenty of those on eBay.

What are people’s thoughts?

Does anyone have Supaflex bushes, if so what are they like to live with?

Does anyone have any other recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

0 0 0

2. Re: Replacment suspension bush options 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted