Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I NEED HELP

(not a car whizz)
    I have recently purchased an audi a3 2.0L fsi. i started to notice shortly after purchasing that the car was smoking quite badly (white smoke) not so much when idle but when pulling away and for some reason reversing. i know that the car was overfilled with oil by the idiot previous owner but we drained that out. could the oil be causing this smoke? or could it of damaged the engine!? also ive heard the head gasket can go on these causing white smoke but i have no sign of water leaking. I have put it in my local garage to get it diagnosed they gave me a very vague report... it read "oil leak on engine. suspected pickup blocked" and "engine smoking (worn engine).

im abit stuck now and worried about the cost of repair. will i need a new engine?...

also is there anything i can do/check myself to eliminate possibilities of what is causing this.. im no mechanic but i can check simple stuff.

any replies would be appreciated so much!

thanks.
    Capture.JPG

0 0 0

2. Re: Audi A3 2.0L FSI Petrol White Smoke 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Sounds like injector failure

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

0 0 0

3. Re: Audi A3 2.0L FSI Petrol White Smoke 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    104 Post(s)
    You don't say what year or mileage yours is but do some research into the 2 litre fsi oil consumption problems and folks getting new pistons and rings fitted, carefully monitor your oil consumption over 1000 miles or so, that may be the reason why the last owner overfilled it and sold it. ask that garage for a better explanation - oil leak ?? which pickup blocked ?? you've paid for one!

0 1 0

4. Re: Audi A3 2.0L FSI Petrol White Smoke 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted