1. A6 BiTDI (2015) - First Service 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)
    My car was bought in June 2015 and was booked in yesterday for its first checkup, oil change etc.

Audi mentioned that the front tyres are on 2mm and the rears on 4mm. I wasn't sure I would stick to the Pirelli's but given that only 2 will need replacing soon what do people recommend? Could I ask them to swap the fronts and backs in the hope that I can get the ones with 2mm to last a little longer? I am still wary of how close they are to the legal limit and the lack of grip in wet weather that comes with the reduced tread.

Suggestions would be greatly appreciated please

Audi have also updated the MMI software, but cannot tell me what the differences are between the version I had and what they have put on there. I doubt there will be anything I notice, but given that I work in IT and have a programming background, I prefer to see a change log of sorts.

0 0 0

2. Re: A6 BiTDI (2015) - First Service 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    In the past I've asked to swap wheels around and they did not do it - all sorts of excuses but this was before I got friendly with them - now it would be fine!
    Having said that, I know Audi's minimum is 3mm even if legal is 1.6 so they probably won't want to change it round on that basis. What size tyres have you got currently?

All 4 of mine will need changing soon so I've already started to list organs on eBay in hope that I can pay for them! (275/30/21). I was told by the guys in Audi to go for Dunlop this time round or Bridgestones as the Conti's they have found on the A7 have worn a lot quicker and also produce a lot more noise but I've always been a Conti fan ...

As for MMI update, I too had one again in the A6 just before I sold it and apparently it fixed a beep noise during/after a phone call