Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Audi a7 rear break glass sensor location?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Audi a7 rear break glass sensor location? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Hi,

Hello all from a newbie here.

Do anyone happen to know where or what a "rear break glass sensor" looks like for an Audi A7?

Story is I had my rear glass tinted about 2 weeks break and pretty much since then on and off the alarm has been going off. I have read the codes and it was the day I had them tinted so I know it was them. I dont particular want to go back to them as there not going to be much help and trying to sort this myself. Tried AUDI dealers but they havent got a clue either.

I have searched everywhere across the net for a location, images or what this looks like to see if its is in the rear hatch or the c pillars

Any advice appreciated and thank you in advance

Regards
    Neil

0 0 0

2. Re: Audi a7 rear break glass sensor location? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    What codes are you getting? There is sensors close to where the glass meets the roof line, but you need to remove some trim pieces to access. I htink they are only 4 the antennas in the rear glass as i damaged one and had to solder it back on. I'll check the pics i ahve that i took with the trim removed when i was retrofitting the reverse camera

0 0 0

3. Re: Audi a7 rear break glass sensor location? 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Thanks for the quick reply

The code I have is 01403 - Glass-Break Sensors; Rear 011- Open Circuit

That's a massive help thank you even just to know where I should be looking and how these are connected. If you have any pics then would be useful indeed.

Cheers
    Neil

0 0 0

4. Re: Audi a7 rear break glass sensor location? 
    Post Thanks / Like