Notices

User Tag List

Thread: First post in the Q3 section...

1. Question First post in the Q3 section... 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi all,

I've been an A4 driver for around 10 years now... had 3 in that timeframe. Due to me suffering from some significant back pain in my older age (I'm not blaming the A4s, although they've been a Sport, an S line and a Black Edition) I'm looking to replace with something with a higher ride height and, maybe, even something with a softer ride (let's see!)...

I've tried to keep an open mind and I've spent some time and I have looked at nearly everything out there... including Kia Sportage, Hyundai ix35, Mazda CX-5, Nissan Qashqai, Volvo XC60, Range Rover Evoque, Jeep Cherokee and Volkswagon Tiguan, the Honda CR-V and even the Toyota RAV4 - pretty much anything as my mind is trying its best to be open... but I've done 2 other things, 1 is that I've been consciously avoiding the Audi Q range, and 2 is that I've constantly been drawn back to the Audi Q range. Cripes!

So, I'm thinking of a Q3. Familiar territory for me, I suppose... it's what I know.

The top of the bunch at the moment is either the Mazda CX-5 (I like that car, it's a bit different but the lack of a digital speedo. might be the nail in its coffin) and the Nissan Qashqai (at the top spec. it's no slouch and has a lovely central display with lots of useful information, including digital speedo., speed limit display etc. - plus it's really cheap).