1. Allroad 2.5Tdi poor starting 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'm really at my wits end with the car. I love driving it, really do, but I've had to do at least 8 repairs to the car in the last 6 weeks…. I've repaired the Nav (antenna replace) The 2 front suspension airbags (again), repaired the wiring behind the headlights, cleaned the nav dvd reader, the hazard lights switch, the water ingress issue (battery well) and have booked the car in to get the remap done to rule out EGR activation of EML, and the N/S front CV joint is starting to crackle.… Good job I'm a qualified mechanic, it would have cost me a fortune!!!

And now it's very difficult to start.

It's not the glow plugs, as the car is tough to start after a long drive. There is no air ingress into the fuel system (looking at the clear fuel pipe). It's not the temp sensor, as I replaced that less than a year ago. It's turning over well on the key, so the battery/starter system is not an issue. On occasion I've left the starter engaged for 10 or more seconds to get it to fire up. It is happening both cold and hot engine… Eventually it does fire up, and then it drives absolutely fine. Plenty of power and no smokiness. This just started (excuse the pun) last night, so would rather nip it in the bud...

So, am I looking at the injection pump? Or is there another issue I'm missing?

I have had magic advice here in the past that has saved me a fotune… I'm hoping this is the same!!!

HELP MEEEEE!!

Otherwise this car could be facing the chop… And that will break my heart, but we can't keep pouring money into this car anymore.

0 1 0

2. Re: Allroad 2.5Tdi poor starting 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)