Notices

User Tag List

Thread: Audi a3 1.9TD1 2007 - Won't start - flashing red brake light on dashboard and four beeps

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Audi a3 1.9TD1 2007 - Won't start - flashing red brake light on dashboard and four beeps 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi all

wonder if you can help me, please. I went out to my car this morning and was met with four beeps. Strange. It also would not start - won't even turn over, as if the immobiliser or something similar has not dis-engaged. I'm no experienced mechanic, but I do most of my own repairs - discs, pads, filters, etc. so I know a little about cars.

I've plugged in a VAG cable and the key issue seems to be the lack of communication with the engine (ECU related?) - which I suspect might be causing some of the other issues such as the brake problem. I am aware of the issues on the doors not unlocking which is throwing up the errors around intermittent power, but don't believe this is related.

The only thing which has happened recently is I had a split in one of the fuel hoses to the injectors. This was replaced and the car has been run since (albeit only about half a mile). It has sat in the drive for a couple of days as I've not had reason to use it. The other thing which might be related is when I went out this morning there was a light on the dash indicating the boot was open. I closed it, but did wonder if maybe a light had been on and taken some power from the battery and could it be that there isn't enough juice in the battery to get her started? However, all lights etc. come on fine and I also hooked up some jump leads to my wife's mini (diesel), but still the same thing - beeping, flashing and refusing to start. I also stuck a meter on the battery and it's showing about 11.5 volts which I would have thought sufficient?

Anyone any ideas?

Log-C7 YNE-WAUZZZ8P38A048663-180810km-112350mi.txt

0 0 0