1. tdi 90 tuning injector tips etc 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    So looking around at what I can do to get more power/torque, seems that getting larger injector tips is a good upgrade

So we're do I get them from?

What size tip is good to go for?

Do I need them to be rebuilt professionaly? Or can I do a diy job my self?

What other mods should I be looking at? Wanting to aim for around 150bhp and as much torque as the clutch will take

What so you guys recommend? Please bear with me I'm new to these engines used to my old French tin cans

0 0 0

2. Re: tdi 90 tuning injector tips etc 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    22 Post(s)
    what engine code are you starting with ? edc or cable pump ?
    Audi 80 tdi avant with 360,000 miles...

0 0 0

3. Re: tdi 90 tuning injector tips etc 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    AHU engine code (I believe) not sure what you mean by cable pump or edc?

0 0 0

4. Re: tdi 90 tuning injector tips etc 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    22 Post(s)
    the injector pump, does the throttle on it operate by a cable or electronics. makes a world of difference to tuning and i can't think what an ahu is. my 80 is edc, electronic diesel control, so the pump is controlled by an ecu. a new chip fitted in there gives me a lot more power without touching the injectors. you can do the injectors but without a bigger pump head, you won't see much improvement. if you put more fuel in without any more air then all you will get is a lot more black smoke, which is unburnt diesel, so not doing you any favours.

0 0 0

5. Re: tdi 90 tuning injector tips etc 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)