1. Unhappy Golf VI TDI S 105 poor fuel consumption 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have owned my MKVI for over two years now and have always had excellent fuel economy. Since I bought the car, I have had between 59 and 64 MPG. Since November, all I can muster is 54MPG. The car has done 11,300 miles and had a recent service at the Stirling VW dealership. The car is used mostly to get to my work, a round trip of 12 miles. The journey is driven at speeds of between 30 and 40mph. The DPF light has never come on in the time I have owned the car. I have also noticed that the range has dropped significantly (accounting for the lesser MPG). I used to fill the car up and had a range of about 720, now it's 605. I am a careful driver and have a very light right foot, but now feel that something is not right with the car. I traded in a '93 Corolla 2.0D with almost 220,000 on the clock for the Golf. That was still returning a regular 55mpg. I feel that my Golf should be returning more than 54 MPG. Any help would be appreciated.

Just discovered from previous threads that my Golf is a 105 (CAYC) as opposed to a 90, which was what I ordered!!

0 0 0

2. Re: Golf VI TDI S 105 poor fuel consumption 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by iain1015 View Post