Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi Guys,

My Girlfriends sister bought a 2nd hand Audi A4 S4 convertible but the roof fails to come down automagically :-(. The roof starts to fold up, boot opens and then it fails and folds down again. I scanned the car with VAG and found the below code:

Address 26: Auto Roof
    Control Module Part Number: 8H0 959 255
    Component and/or Version: VSG B6 CABRIO 6286
    Software Coding: 0000000
    Work Shop Code: WSC 00652
    1 Fault Found:
    02000 - Switch Position
    008 - Implausible Signal

I am new to VAG but looking over the sensors I found the "rear lid contact switch" is always showing closed - is this correct? is this the boot lid where the roof goes or the boot itself?

Any help is much appreciated :-) and thanks for your time in advance.

Mark

0 0 0

2. Re: 02000 - Switch Position, 008 - Implausible Signal 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    can anyone help? completed manual reset with no joy.

0 0 0

3. Re: 02000 - Switch Position, 008 - Implausible Signal 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi,
    Just fixed this very problem on the wifes A4 S-Line Cab. It was the N/S roof lid latch switch. The mech which operates the switch had become trapped and when the lid opened the switch wouldn't change state. Hence the ECU logs an implausible signal because when the lid fully opens the rams operate another switch so surely the lid must be open but the latch says it's shut! So remove the latch and check the switch mech.
    I fixed the latch and hey presto a working roof.

Hope this helps.
    Steve

0 0 0

4. Re: 02000 - Switch Position, 008 - Implausible Signal 
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi Steve,