PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of buying A6 ...good car? any problems?

stopboss
05-05-2007, 04:45 PM
Hi all, I have always been a Mercedes owner but have just test driven an Audi A6 2.0 TDI SE. I must say it was a lovely car to drive.
I'm not an expert at cars so plz bear with me.
It has S Line Trim, Multitronic Tranmission, DVD Sat Nav,MMI High (???????), GSM Phone and a few other bits n bobs. Basically, what I'd like to know is are there any known problems with these cars? I am a TOTAL noob to Audi's. Or even if you have one plz encourage me to buy it!! Any comments would be appreciated.

Fettler
05-05-2007, 11:22 PM
Buy buy buy
You wont be dissapointed, i have 2 they are fantastic cars to drive.:approve:
I know merc have a good name but they dont age as well as Audi's.
You'll soon see what i mean.:D :D :D

torrox
08-05-2007, 11:43 AM
Hi all, I have always been a Mercedes owner but have just test driven an Audi A6 2.0 TDI SE. I must say it was a lovely car to drive.
It has S Line Trim, Multitronic Tranmission, DVD Sat Nav,MMI High (???????), GSM Phone and a few other bits n bobs. Basically, what I'd like to know is are there any known problems with these cars? I am a TOTAL noob to Audi's. Or even if you have one plz encourage me to buy it!! Any comments would be appreciated.

I've recently bought an A6 1.8T built in 1998 - If they look this good inside after that many years then they are built to last. Wish i'd bought one earlier! :approve:

acetaylor
08-05-2007, 01:52 PM
MMI is like a sat nav bluetooth hifi phone jobby OS (Operating System) thingy for your audi with displays all over the shop (instrument panel and dash!)

Audi's are great to drive and own
You will not regret buying this car and wonder why it has taken so long to do so when you take it for its first proper drive

Gary64
10-05-2007, 05:34 PM