PDA

View Full Version : Collect mine on Monday

leehal
22-08-2009, 10:11 AM
Hi all,

I am new to the Audi scene having previously owned a couple of Saab's, couple of VW's (the last being a Touran which was kind of enforced as I had a bad back), have since had a spinal fusion and fingers crossed things are fixed now. I am still a little concerned as the A4 seems very low, but I am sure things will be fine.

I have gone for an ex-demo A4 S-Line 2.0TDI 143 with Multitronic in Monza Silver, registered last December but only has 4,000 on the clock. 1st time I have bought a 2nd hand car since I was 18 (company cars most of my career).

Looking forward to getting the car, but my only reservation is how low the car is, but I am sure it will be fine once I get used to it.

pitch3110
22-08-2009, 12:00 PM
Lucky you matey...

I have the same on order for delivery in October.

Be good to see some pic's and further feedback on the Multitronic.

Have fun

ta

ScottyUK
22-08-2009, 02:37 PM
I am still a little concerned as the A4 seems very low, but I am sure things will be fine.

Don't worry. I've had a lowered TT, an S4 and now a B8 S-line and none have had any issues with clearance....although I do go slowly on and off ferry ramps :D

leehal
22-08-2009, 03:24 PM
Sorry for the confusion, concerned about the lowness of the car due to my spinal fusion, seems a long way down when I get in.

leehal
25-08-2009, 12:46 PM
Picked the car up, looked stunning, then it rained so didn't get a chance to take any piccies yet.

I have had to change the way I get into the car as I kept on skinning my left calf as I got in, think it was the angle of the tilt on the seat making the levers stick out more.

Car is very nippy, very comfy and certainly a head turner.

Having felt this good behind the wheel since my Saab convertible.

pitch3110
25-08-2009, 12:52 PM
Picked the car up, looked stunning, then it rained so didn't get a chance to take any piccies yet.