PDA

View Full Version : Just bought an Audi A6 2.0TDI S-Line 140

jUsT2eXy
25-07-2009, 04:24 PM
Hi i'm new to Audi and this forum so bare with me lol.
I just put down a deposit for my car (waiting for log book to arrive) and then collect.

Just wanted to ask a few questions.

1) The car has 'SAT NAV' but I am not sure if it a full sat nav or just the bog standard one. The car has a colour MMI inferface (basic colours) not just RED and BLACK like the SE's sat nav so what type do I have? If it helps the CD/DVD loader for the Sat Nav is in the boot and not in the glove compartment next to the CD player like in other Audi's. Also is it a High MMI?

Please see the pictures attached for pic of Sat Nav etc

2) The car does not come with a spare wheel, just the usual tools and foam type repair stuff, is this ok?

3) The CD/DVD for the Sat Nav is not included. Where do I purchase a new one from and what am I looking for? Anyway to update the software?

Sorry about the newbie questions but as I said im new to Audi's.
I look forward to reading your replies.

Thanks.

jUsT2eXy
25-07-2009, 04:56 PM
Well after some digging around I answered parts of my questions:-

"MMI low/basic CD navigation IS located in the glove box next to a CD changer that would be fitted if you had MMI basic/low with navigation.

MMI high the DVD navigation unit is located in the boot and a 6 disk CD changer is located in the glovebox."

Now, I just need the rest cleared up hehe.

rharris
25-07-2009, 06:34 PM
As you've figured out, that's MMI High. Sat nav disk has to be brought from Audi (illegal sources as always on the net - read the warnings on this...) it will update the sat nav firmware.