PDA

View Full Version : Remaps and Chips

SpinneyA6
22-07-2009, 11:48 AM
I've seen a lot of adverts and sponsors for companies offering these. I've very little knowledge of them and was wondering:

What, if any, is the difference between what each of them offer?

Which would you recommend and why?

How do they effect your insurance?

Many thanks

motechmike
22-07-2009, 07:50 PM
what car do you have..

Check our site out under FAQ's might help

Thanks Mike

SpinneyA6
22-07-2009, 08:53 PM
Thanks,

It's nice to see some honest answers.

I've a 2007 A6 3.0 V6 TDI. I see from your site it would cost about £499 for the remap.

What could I expect for that, an extra 40 - 45 BHP?

motechmike
22-07-2009, 08:58 PM
Thanks,

It's nice to see some honest answers.

I've a 2007 A6 3.0 V6 TDI. I see from your site it would cost about £499 for the remap.

What could I expect for that, an extra 40 - 45 BHP?

ha ha u can pay £499 but we have an offer on runng with this site for £280 all in................. :biglaugh:

Yes a good 45hp , but the hole car is sharper, faster and better then it was before ..

We offer 14 days money back if ur not 100% happy !

Thanks Mike

shark_90
22-07-2009, 09:54 PM
There's another set of FAQs on our site, and there's 20% off the marked price in August.
www.sharkperformance.co.uk :beerchug:

Who's best? Well that's down to you to decide, I'd personally recommend Motech and RS Tuning as I know they're good guys.

motechmike
22-07-2009, 10:03 PM
wow !

dont often here that from other tuners !

Thanks Mike

shark_90
22-07-2009, 10:51 PM
I'm not like "other" tuners :)

TDI-Rob
22-07-2009, 11:30 PM
what price and power could you expect from a 98' A6 2.5tdi se?

thanks, also i would worry that it would be putting excess stress on the engine and gearbox (auto/mutitronic??)

after all the car is 11 years old, and it if when pop it really wouldn't be worth it.

what do you guys think?

sr-performance
22-07-2009, 11:46 PM
Hi mate,