PDA

View Full Version : Gttdi 2005

Woodland
02-04-2009, 10:36 AM
Hello. Newbie here, who was directed to this forum by a current member Z?? (sorry, I know it begins with a Z!) :Blush2:

Anyhow ..... I joined in the hope that someone may be able to offer me a spot of guidance please?

As the title:

March 2005 GT TDI. Got 70k miles. Fully serviced etc etc .......

And it appears that the turbo has blown. Awaiting confirmation as I type......

Does anyone know of a history for this happening with this model at all?

Would you expect a turbo to blow at this age/mileage? (car has not been thrashed)

ALSO .... the car was purchased via
Motorpoint (which affects the warranty from 3, down to 2years due to being an "import" ...... but they all are anyway!!!)

So, opinions too please as to whether you feel I can expect a contribution from VW for repair?

Thanks for your time & any help forthcoming.

the surfer
02-04-2009, 12:30 PM
Hello. Newbie here, who was directed to this forum by a current member Z?? (sorry, I know it begins with a Z!) :Blush2:

Anyhow ..... I joined in the hope that someone may be able to offer me a spot of guidance please?

As the title:

March 2005 GT TDI. Got 70k miles. Fully serviced etc etc .......

And it appears that the turbo has blown. Awaiting confirmation as I type......

Does anyone know of a history for this happening with this model at all?

Would you expect a turbo to blow at this age/mileage? (car has not been thrashed)

ALSO .... the car was purchased via
Motorpoint (which affects the warranty from 3, down to 2years due to being an "import" ...... but they all are anyway!!!)

So, opinions too please as to whether you feel I can expect a contribution from VW for repair?

Thanks for your time & any help forthcoming.