PDA

View Full Version : which colour?

law4778
05-09-2008, 01:04 PM
Hi everyone im new to the forum, but i am a VAG nut currently running an oct vrs mk1 and a fab vrs, also had a tt and 2 mk4 gtis, so thats the introduction, i am test driving the scirocco tom in huddersfield and all being well will be looking to place an order next week if i like it, but im just wondering what colours everyone has ordered, as i like the pewter grey but havent seen it in the flesh, the more i see pictures of the black i really like that, but dont want to be 12 months down the line and the only colour you see on the road is black like i find with the mk 5 gti, which i should mention i did want one of these but looks like i ve missed the boat on ordering a brand new one, anyway because im new to this and dont know what im doing is there anyone out there that can start a thread on people either putting the colour down of what they have ordered or people who like the car putting there fave colour for it, many thanks to all who read or reply.

Audi A4 Lover
05-09-2008, 03:54 PM
I think I'll be getting mine in blue.If you try searching you tube theres various videos of people road testing them, in a variety of different colours.Viper green looks very good,and I was very tempted by it, but now I think I've settled on the blue.

iroc
05-09-2008, 10:02 PM
Welcome law4778.

Don't worry about how many cars are in the same colour as yours, at the end of the day you buy it because you like it.

Anyway back to your question, there is a poll running on another forum and the results so far are

Candy White 32.1 %
Salsa red 10.7 %
Rising Blue 25 %
Pewter grey 10.7%
Shadow Blue 3.6%
Deep Black 17.9%.

Hope this helps

wigit
05-09-2008, 11:14 PM
i was chatting to my dealer as was thinking of swapping from rising blue to summatra. dealer reckons rising blue will be synonimous with the scirocco (viper might be infamous but would love to see one) as it is blue with the r32, contraversial?