PDA

View Full Version : passat CC: RCD 510

bubbles61999
15-08-2008, 09:05 AM
hi all,

I am a novice so go easy on me!

Today i am about to collect my new passat CC, which i love BUT i am switching from a tiguan, which had a RCD 510 radio which i have a soft spot for, there is a

"Radio Rcd 310 With 8 Speakers, Mp3 Player Function And Single Cd Player" fitted, i have been thrawling the net for a RCD 510to buy but can't seem to find one.

so my questions to all you knowledgeable people are:

1. i believe there is an option to buy a RCD 510 for the car, so am i right in thinking there would be a virtually seamless transition if i were to buy an after sale unit and have it fitted, with hardly any fiddling?

2. where can i buy one? would it be even worth my while asking the dealer to get one, and if so, how much could i expect to pay?

Thanks all, and ta even more for the patience!

iroc
17-08-2008, 09:06 PM
RCD 510 is standard equipment in the cc as far as I am aware

bubbles61999
17-08-2008, 10:20 PM
not here its not.. don't mean to be rude, but if it was a 510 surely i wouldn't have been asking the question??

ashadam
17-08-2008, 10:27 PM
not here its not.. don't mean to be rude, but if it was a 510 surely i wouldn't have been asking the question??

Hi mate are you not based in the UK because If you are then I'm afraid your wrong the RCD 510 is standard, If you visit VW website you can view standard spec of cc.

iroc
18-08-2008, 06:57 PM
Thanks ashadam, that was going to be a question I was going to ask.:beerchug:
I thought I had missed something in the standard spec

bubbles61999
20-08-2008, 01:46 PM
Hi mate are you not based in the UK because If you are then I'm afraid your wrong the RCD 510 is standard, If you visit VW website you can view standard spec of cc.

no. like i said, if i had the radio i wouldn't be asking how i could get it! :)

Please find standard spec list here as follows: