PDA

View Full Version : Golf TDi 90, Very Unsmooth Acceleration After Fitting Box....

FuNkYcHiCkEn
23-12-2006, 07:44 PM
Hi all,

I am a newbie after a bit of advice please. I have a Golf TDI 98 90 BHP non PD engine. I needed a bit more power as it seemed really slow, so I fitted a tuning box from Dragon Performance.

First gear is great, bags of accelaration, lots of wheelspin!!!

Change into Second great to start, then drops off, then picks up, then drops off. This happens all the way to over 4K and in 3rd, 4th and 5th.

It seems as though power is cutting in and out even though my foot is buried to the floor!!!!

Could it be a dodgy tuning box, or something wrong with the car? It was pretty slow to start with.

The car is a 1998 model and only covered 18K, previousely owned by my grandad!!!!

Any advice would be appreciated:Blush:

SteveC123
27-12-2006, 12:04 AM
Hi all,

I am a newbie after a bit of advice please. I have a Golf TDI 98 90 BHP non PD engine. I needed a bit more power as it seemed really slow, so I fitted a tuning box from Dragon Performance.

First gear is great, bags of accelaration, lots of wheelspin!!!

Change into Second great to start, then drops off, then picks up, then drops off. This happens all the way to over 4K and in 3rd, 4th and 5th.

It seems as though power is cutting in and out even though my foot is buried to the floor!!!!

Could it be a dodgy tuning box, or something wrong with the car? It was pretty slow to start with.

The car is a 1998 model and only covered 18K, previousely owned by my grandad!!!!

Any advice would be appreciated:Blush:
I've not (knowingly) used one of Dragonsport boxes, but did you get instructions with it?