PDA

View Full Version : A4 pricing?

redrag
19-04-2008, 11:06 AM
Hello, everyone I am completely new to the world of vw/Audi, and indeed this forum, this is only my 2nd post after joining this morning.
I know nothing about Audi's and I am hanging my nose over an A4 and would like to know if you think this (http://autovogue.com/sale-details/audi/a4/ref-9224720) is expensive and is there anything I should know in advance about A4's?
Thanks in advance, Andy

bez101
19-04-2008, 12:57 PM
looks nice but i wouldnt pay 12k for it

front wing
19-04-2008, 01:53 PM
As Bez say's. nice looking car but to dear

RickT
19-04-2008, 11:22 PM
It does look nice..

The car as standard would be worth around £8k MAX....

I would have a look around and see what else there is to be honest..

(also.. the cam belt and water pump is due @ 60k... that will be another £400-£500 from a dealer..)

Rick

redrag
20-04-2008, 10:24 AM
I have also seen this which I love, whadya think?
ABT A4 (http://pistonheads.com/sales/429444.htm)

It is also arguably expensive but I haven't seen a lot else that does it for me tbh. I am abit stuck, I had made my mind up to finally break away from BMW ownership and I really like Audi's but you certainly don't seem to get as much for your money, I would say they look slightly classier in some cases, but equiptment levels seem considerably lower, maybe I need to look harder

lucas88
20-04-2008, 09:38 PM