PDA

View Full Version : Help with Activating Cruise with Vag-Com

Spacey885
08-04-2008, 02:16 PM
Hi guys, hope you can help, I'm a bit of a newbie with Vag-Com.....

I'm tring to activate Cruise control on my 03 VW passat TDI.
I have a USB cable and VAG-COM 409.1 which seems to be working ok.

The Ross-Tech website says to do the following :

[Select]
[01 - Engine]
[Login - 11]
Enter 11463 to activate cruise control
[Do It!]

When I click on the "Login-11" button a new window comes up asking for a login code. Now do I enter 11463 in this screen or do I need a special login code to continue?

Hope someone can help!

adamss24
08-04-2008, 08:06 PM
Input the login code and be done with it ! That code works for looong time, nearly 10 years.

mattdobinson
28-08-2008, 11:10 AM
Hi

I was wondering if you could help me,

I've retrofitted cruise control to my car,

I've tried to activate it using vag-com but it hasn't worked,

I've gone onto the engine controller
clicked on login 11
ebtered 11463
do it

but nothing seems to happen,

I've also gone onto the meas block section 8 and looked at chennel 6,

I can see when i switch the cruise control on the binary number changes, it also changes when i press the set and resume button, pressing the brake pedal and clutch also changes it. I'm guessing this means that everything is connected correctly and its all talking to the ecu, however when i drive my car and switch cruise on and press set/resume, nothing happens,

Very annoying,

If anyone could help, i would be very grateful,

Thanks

elPaulio
28-08-2008, 12:37 PM
Hi there,

Are you trying to set it at too slow a speed? You need to be doing more than 30kph if I remember correctly.
I would check in the measuring blocks of 01-Engine for the brake pedal to ensure that both bits are changing as if one isn't it may not work.