PDA

View Full Version : New member but might not post much

unclefester
27-02-2008, 08:35 PM
Hi, I'm here to find out something about Audi wheels but rather than just lurking and searching i thought it polite to pop in here and at least say hi. Not sure if there's any other SEAT owners on here so :beerchug: if there are and if there isn't, i'll not make too much noise about it :) Cheers, Patrick

Emily's dad
27-02-2008, 08:53 PM
I've got a Seat, so that makes at least two of us:drive:

unclefester
27-02-2008, 08:56 PM
Hi Emilys Dad - not sure how we fit in at the cheap end of the vag range but i like the car and right now can't find anything i'd like to change it for - at least not one that i can afford :)

Ben
27-02-2008, 09:57 PM
welcome to the forum.

If you have nothing to post about on your car, you can always freely partake in the general chat sections at any time, this is the best way to find out about our other members.

Rafkoo
27-02-2008, 10:04 PM
Hi Patrick - I'm new to the forum too - and an ex-Cupra owner, and SNC member. Welcome matey!

Raf

unclefester
27-02-2008, 10:08 PM
Hi Raf,

What did you change over to when you sold the Cupra?

Rafkoo
28-02-2008, 09:41 AM
I temporarily went to a BMW 3 series with work (and hated it!), now have a A3 3.2 quattro sport DSG, that is just excellent. :)

Raf

unclefester
28-02-2008, 09:59 AM
welcome to the forum.

If you have nothing to post about on your car, you can always freely partake in the general chat sections at any time, this is the best way to find out about our other members.

Oh it's not for lack of conversation ability trust me :D I was just after something specific relating to Audi TT wheels :)

I'll have a poke around the chat section though.

unclefester
28-02-2008, 10:00 AM
I temporarily went to a BMW 3 series with work (and hated it!), now have a A3 3.2 quattro sport DSG, that is just excellent. :)

Raf

Mmmm sounds like a nice motor, not sure i'd like the fuel, tax and insurance bill though!