PDA

View Full Version : Boot does not lock with central locking

nindyz
03-01-2008, 10:41 AM
Hi All,

I'm a newbie to this site, i own a Mark4 Golf 1999 which has given me nothin but trouble since i bought it in 2001, i've had both windows fall through, stalling, glovebox handle broken, you name it, ive had it.

My latest prob which has been ongoing is that the boot does not lock with the central locking & i have to manually lock it with the car keys.

I have had trouble with the rear screen washer jet, which does not work:zx11:, could this be leaking at the lock & is this what is stopping my boot locking?????

Also when i try to wipe the rear screen it only has one mode, it will just keep wiping non stop..........HEEELLLPPP!!!!!:aargh4::aargh4::aarg h4::1zhelp:

dreamworx
03-01-2008, 11:00 AM
Hi All,

I'm a newbie to this site, i own a Mark4 Golf 1999 which has given me nothin but trouble since i bought it in 2001, i've had both windows fall through, stalling, glovebox handle broken, you name it, ive had it.

My latest prob which has been ongoing is that the boot does not lock with the central locking & i have to manually lock it with the car keys.

I have had trouble with the rear screen washer jet, which does not work:zx11:, could this be leaking at the lock & is this what is stopping my boot locking?????

Also when i try to wipe the rear screen it only has one mode, it will just keep wiping non stop..........HEEELLLPPP!!!!!:aargh4::aargh4::aarg h4::1zhelp:

Sounds a bit like my car!!

pull the big plastic bit off the back of the boot, then you can see all the workings etc!! inside is a door pump, this could be broken! check cabling if you have had lots of water getting in!. GIve the plastic bit a good tug to rip it off!

what engine do you have?

nindyz
03-01-2008, 11:46 AM
Hi Dreamworx