PDA

View Full Version : Concert II and IPod Adapter

jonpol
11-12-2007, 12:57 PM
Hi Everyone. I'm new to Audi and this forum so hopefully someone will be able to help me.
I have recently bought an A3 Sportback diesel (170) and was given an audi ipod adapter to fit to the stereo. After loads of searching around the internet, I have discovered that the stereo is a concert II (even though the stereo just says concert).
I'm guessing the pin configuration for the cd changer on the concert II is different as the stereo in my car has 12 pins (in 2 rows of 6). The ipod adapter has 8 pins (2 rows of 3 and a centre row of 2) so I guess I have the wrong one??:confused:
Can anyone tell me whether I can buy a cable to fit this to the stereo or do I have to buy a whole new kit??
Thanks for any help:D

prolfe
12-12-2007, 05:19 PM
Hi Everyone. I'm new to Audi and this forum so hopefully someone will be able to help me.
I have recently bought an A3 Sportback diesel (170) and was given an audi ipod adapter to fit to the stereo. After loads of searching around the internet, I have discovered that the stereo is a concert II (even though the stereo just says concert).
I'm guessing the pin configuration for the cd changer on the concert II is different as the stereo in my car has 12 pins (in 2 rows of 6). The ipod adapter has 8 pins (2 rows of 3 and a centre row of 2) so I guess I have the wrong one??:confused:
Can anyone tell me whether I can buy a cable to fit this to the stereo or do I have to buy a whole new kit??
Thanks for any help:D

Sounds like you just need the cable. Now i'm not sure how much this will cost.

The Concert II does indeed just say Concert on the front. They changed it for 2007 so that we get a credit card slot instead of a cup holder. This all now sits below the stereo and not above.

You'll enjoy the 170 immensely. The oil consumption less so. 507.00 only and "only in exceptional circumstances should 505.00 be used, and even then only 0.5L"