PDA

View Full Version : Q5 Newbie Here

PajeroGolf
25-07-2019, 02:05 PM
Hi All

I finally got around to buying a Q5 Sl Line+ on a 2015 plate. 2.0 TDI. I have a few questions

1. I was expecting heated seats to be fitted as standard but they dont appear to be provided. The seats are half leather and half Alcantara. Could it be that they are not needed with this combo?

2. No electrically folding mirrors either. Again did expect that in an S Line+. I seem to remember reading somewhere that they can be configured to fold on engine switch off though the VAG diagnostic software. But I presume the motors would be required, unless they are fitted in all vehicles and just the switch is missing. Can they be folded manually ?

3. There is a circular object in the basement of the boot which i initially thought was a space saver wheel but isnt. Any ideas what it is?

More questions as they come up.
Thanx in advance.
Paj

MFGF
25-07-2019, 05:13 PM
Hi All

I finally got around to buying a Q5 Sl Line+ on a 2015 plate. 2.0 TDI. I have a few questions

1. I was expecting heated seats to be fitted as standard but they dont appear to be provided. The seats are half leather and half Alcantara. Could it be that they are not needed with this combo?

2. No electrically folding mirrors either. Again did expect that in an S Line+. I seem to remember reading somewhere that they can be configured to fold on engine switch off though the VAG diagnostic software. But I presume the motors would be required, unless they are fitted in all vehicles and just the switch is missing. Can they be folded manually ?

3. There is a circular object in the basement of the boot which i initially thought was a space saver wheel but isnt. Any ideas what it is?

More questions as they come up.
Thanx in advance.
Paj

Hi,

I found a 2015 Q5 brochure online at http://audi.ge/files/q5-sq5.pdf