PDA

View Full Version : Please Help Going to view 2009 Audi A4 2.0 TDi SE- Help needed

Emmett Madden
07-05-2016, 09:13 PM
Hi guys,
I'm new to this thread so any help is appreciated.
So I'm going to view my potential next car this Friday, I'll be going with a friend. I have a fair knowledge of cars along with my friend, this car will be my 6th diesel car so far.
Anyways, I was wondering is there anything specific I should look out for on friday on this Audi A4? Any common problems I should look out for? Best things to check and be weary of?
Its a 2009 White A4 with 125000 on the clock, good service history, MOT history seems genuine. I can post a link to it if ye want..
Thanks and any help at all is appreciated!
-Emmett

Rsheen
07-05-2016, 09:32 PM
Emmett
i used to own a 2003 A 4 - great car! Couple of years ago, I bought a new replacement A4. All seemed well until I started going long distances. Only after sitting in the driver's seat a few hours do you realise how uncomfortable it is. The pedals on the b8 are so offset your body bends like a banana. To be honest I did not sense this just by a casual sit in the car or a short drive. But now I am aware of it, it literally is a pain. Just be sure you are100% happy with driving position. I also have an A6 and this is ok. I just think the A4 b8 is a bit strange

Emmett Madden
07-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Thanks for the quick reply Rsheen,
I also recently had a 2004 A4, very comfortable and solid car in general. Latest car was an 08 Jetta 1.9Tdi, sold that as the clutch & flyhweel was on its way out.