PDA

View Full Version : Question Which MMI

2010_Q5
26-12-2015, 01:19 PM
Hello complete newbie here - Seasons greetings to everyone.

I've had my 2010 TDI 2.0 SE for a month now but can't for the life of me work out which MMI I have :( Any help would be very much appreciated.

Below I have tried to give as much information as possible:

The MMI operating manual that came with the car describes it as: Audi MMI Navigation System Plus
The colour screen in the dash as far as I can tell with a tape measure is closer to 7" diagonally than 6.5"
The head unit in the dash has a single CD drive, 2 x SD slots and no SIM card slot
There is no AMI connector in the glove box but there is an AUX socket under the centre arm rest
I have the joystick in the centre of the console near the gearstick
The joystick is surrounded by the 4 normal buttons for such things as source plus 8 buttons saying Nav, Info, Car, Setup, Radio, Media, Name and Tel
I have jukebox so presumably the satnav is the HDD type as I also don't seem to have anything in the boot
I have Bluetooth phone connection and have successfully used with an iPhone 6

I have seen the head part the same as mine for sale on flea-bay described as MMI high 3g. I find this strange as surely the 3g refers to a data connection in the same way as my iPhone!!

At the moment the only thing I can't seem to do that I would have liked to do is show album art when playing songs from SD card.

I would also have liked to check if there are any firmware or nav updates available for my system but there seems little point until I know the system I have as these seem to be model specific.

I even wondered (as I'm fairly computer savvy) if there might be a hack available to force the album art to show even if it shouldn't out of the box, or perhaps other tips and tweaks that would make what is a lovely and enjoyable car even more enjoyable.

Thanks in advance for any input folks

Bob

Guest 2
26-12-2015, 01:21 PM