PDA

View Full Version : Please Help 1.9 gt tdi 115pd tuning - where to start?

Josh9415
04-10-2015, 02:29 PM
Hi all. I'm new to this so please excuse me if there is already a thread on this (there probably is). I'm looking to tune up my my 1.9 gt tdi but haven't got the best of knowledge on it. I was thinking to just start by putting a superchip in it, any other ideas? What else will I need to do? How much will the car take before going bang? What can I do to prevent this?
Thanks all,
Sorr for not knowing too much 😂
All help appreciated

zollaf
04-10-2015, 03:13 PM
start with a remap. that will see you a bit more power. use a reputable tuner though. if you then want more, buy something faster. the same engine came in 130 and 150 bhp flavours, and these are a much better place to start from. look at ' darkside developments' for more ideas, injectors, turbos etc.. the world is your oyster, all depends how fat your wallet is..

Josh9415
04-10-2015, 03:17 PM
Cheers for that, I was thinking of autotecniks. We've got an Audi s8 in the house hold, they've done all the mapping, miltek exhaust, k&n etc. They've been brilliant for us
Was also thinking of putting a k&n induction kit on it, think that's a good idea or money down the drain?

Josh9415
04-10-2015, 05:44 PM
Also would you reccomend telling the insurance company? I'm with aviva and they've not been too helpful recently after taking me off the bmw 123d m-sport. I wasn't planning on telling them, but would you recommend it? I'm 18, only 1 year no claims, and 3 points.

zollaf
04-10-2015, 05:59 PM