PDA

View Full Version : Please Help TEC Pack

Greedy
18-08-2015, 09:56 AM
Hi All - Newbie first post here so excuse me if I get this wrong.

I am planning the purchase of a used 2015 A6 Avant S-Line and just now working with the dealer to find the right car. As always it is a compromise and more so as there are only a few 2015's available. Every car which comes close to meeting my spec/ colour preference does not have the Tech Pack and those that do have it are further away from my spec.

In terms of in-car then I use an iPhone 6, I tend to keep it on my belt clip except for longer journeys where historically it goes in a holder. I have free tethering so 'hotspot' for the kids in the back is sorted, I play my music from a USB drive. So it seems I am holding on to the Tech Pack for just the larger 'touch screen' navi. Unfortunately I am an Audi novice (I have been driving Honda's for years) so not used to a complicate options list.

So I guess the question is, what am I going to miss out on if I take standard S-Line Navi over the Tech Pack and is it worth holding out for. Need to make a quick decision as offers etc change 1st Sept.

Thanks

johnsimcox
18-08-2015, 10:52 AM
Hi All - Newbie first post here so excuse me if I get this wrong.

I am planning the purchase of a used 2015 A6 Avant S-Line and just now working with the dealer to find the right car. As always it is a compromise and more so as there are only a few 2015's available. Every car which comes close to meeting my spec/ colour preference does not have the Tech Pack and those that do have it are further away from my spec.