PDA

View Full Version : Question Hiya, Last time i ask about this problem its driving me insane. :)

Shaine Harris
13-03-2015, 10:54 AM
1st off i hope this is in the right place, im sorry if its not :)

Hope i don't make you all bored but this might be a long post, Sorry guys http://www.volkswagenforum.co.uk/images/smilies/smile.png

I have a 2001 AUM Golf 1.8t with this on going problem, Im new to VCDS so i know how to do some things but not everything.
While driving she seems to want to cut out but not all the time and car is drive-able (i just don't want to risk it) but she badly hesitates as if there is not enough fuel getting threw injectors.
I have run a couple of output tests on VCDS and to my knowledge the only thing i can find wrong is that there is a leak on the secondary air pump, when i run the test with engine started percentage goes to -68.8% and i cant seem to find the leak anywhere.
I had her remapped a couple of weeks ago although this problem i have was before the remap and it killed a coil pack so i replaced spark plugs and x4 coil packs and she run perfect for a day (its strange cause she can go 2 - 3 days being mint).
I have a boost gauge fitted and under boost it reads 14psi but on idle its only -9psi so I've been told it could be a vac/boost leak, I have removed almost every pipe (i think) to find a split hose and nothing, even done a N249 delete to clear up a load of other pipes and guess what, nothing still same problem, I have removed and checked Intercooler, turbo Pipes (at rear of engine) and the tip and they all seem fine.
I done a log on VCDS on the fuel trims, Done a run time of 5mins, idle and partial both stayed at 0.0% (cant remember the values before i cleared fault codes.
Checked voltage while car is running on cylinder 1 to 4 (guessing that's coil packs on VCDS) and 1, 2 & 3 on idle read 0.702v but cylinder 4 only reads 0.340v.