PDA

View Full Version : the A7 is an amazing car

Adrian James
19-09-2013, 10:48 PM
just come back from a 2 week cruise and took the both manuals with me for a good read and indeed it was, this is probably the first time i have ever read these back to front but i am glad i did. i have a few toys on my and reading on how these and the rest of the cars works is fascinating and impressive. I am a software tech by trade and the work that it must have taken to get these cars to this stage of development is brilliant.
now i cant wait to try all my new knowledge out on the car itself, before i forgot everything i have read. well done Audi :biglaugh:

Pbro
24-09-2013, 08:08 AM
Does air suspension really add that much on a SE ? Is it worth paying the extra and bothering with on SE spec , rather than S-line?

Open question not just to the OP.

@mark
24-09-2013, 11:52 AM
Does air suspension really add that much on a SE ? Is it worth paying the extra and bothering with on SE spec , rather than S-line?

Open question not just to the OP.

I have driven both

My own car is an SE on 18" rims with standard springs and at no point do I find it wanting. If is a very comfortable ride and soaks up the worst that UK roads can throw at it.

As an observation, the rim size can makes as much of a difference as suspension when it comes to comfort. I am sure if I put on 21" rims on my car the ride would be uncomfortably hard

At no point on my car no matter how I drive it do I wish I had the air suspension

Pbro
24-09-2013, 01:46 PM
I have driven both

My own car is an SE on 18" rims with standard springs and at no point do I find it wanting. If is a very comfortable ride and soaks up the worst that UK roads can throw at it.

As an observation, the rim size can makes as much of a difference as suspension when it comes to comfort. I am sure if I put on 21" rims on my car the ride would be uncomfortably hard

At no point on my car no matter how I drive it do I wish I had the air suspension