PDA

View Full Version : new Audi A6 Avant black edition ordered

kingo
17-07-2013, 09:38 AM
:D First off just like to say i am new to the form and hi !

I have ordered an ibis white A6 avant black edition 2.0 multi-tronic, i decided on the audi after having extended test drives of the audi, e class and bmw 5 series, i have to say to me both mercedes and bmw are miles behind the A6.

This will be my first Audi and if they all drive like this it wont be my last.

I managed to get an extra 2500 off after the 4500 incentives audi currently give so a total off 7000 quid saving from the list price, the traced a car in the uk and managed to get the dealer who had it to release it to my dealer, apparently its in a uk port, anyone any idea how long it takes dealers on average to get it to them ?

Cheers

Whippy53
17-07-2013, 09:41 AM
Hi and welcome, sounds like you got a great deal on a great car! whens the delivery date?

kingo
17-07-2013, 09:44 AM
Its in a uk port so not long I hope butno idea how long it will take the dealer to get it to them, hoping the will call today with news

Zaf
17-07-2013, 10:33 AM
I ordered a S-Line A6 that was at Grimsby port, car arrived at Swindon Audi a week later and I picked it up a few days after that.
Also managed to get a big discount on the list price.

johnsimcox
17-07-2013, 12:52 PM
:D First off just like to say i am new to the form and hi !

I have ordered an ibis white A6 avant black edition 2.0 multi-tronic, i decided on the audi after having extended test drives of the audi, e class and bmw 5 series, i have to say to me both mercedes and bmw are miles behind the A6.

This will be my first Audi and if they all drive like this it wont be my last.