PDA

View Full Version : Audi A4 3.0 TDi Avant S Line

chiefinspector
15-04-2013, 03:52 PM
Hi folks

Just joined the forum after viewing for a while. I have just purchased a 60 plate Audi A4 Avant 3.0 TDi S line after owning various Japanese cars and most recently a VW Passat. Came into a little bit of cash and have decided to go for an Audi as i have always wanted to own one. I pick the car up in 2 weeks time so i guess i am just curious as to how other owners of this vehicle find it and if i have made the right choice for a first time Audi driver.

Guest 2
15-04-2013, 03:56 PM
welcome to vwaf

very good choice, you will love the car!

make sure to post pics when it comes.

blueazman74
15-04-2013, 04:08 PM
Welcome to the site, I'm a noob to both the forum and Audi too :D

Loving the Audi though, I've got a B8 Avant 2.0TDi, SE not S Line though, I'm sure you'll love it too.

chiefinspector
15-04-2013, 04:22 PM
Cheer guys. I'll certainly post some pics when i get the car. I opted for the S Line as i have always preferred cars with firmer suspension. It took me a while to find this car as there doesn't appear to be many available with manual transmission. Still, got it now and can't wait to pick it up:D

c.grex
15-04-2013, 05:23 PM
interesting that you have gone for the manual. My dad has a manual, and after driving it I would only ever get a Auto 3.0TDi.

dts439
15-04-2013, 06:27 PM
Its a really well built stylish looking car with a great engine but you are missing out by not going for the 7 speed S-tronic... All IMHO etc.

chiefinspector
16-04-2013, 08:20 AM